What is a cryptocurrency: just about the complex

What is a cryptocurrency: just about the complex

Cryptocurrency has already become a full-fledged part of the financial world, which attracts with its prospects not only private investors, but also large companies with multi-billion dollar budgets.

The rules of the game in the rapidly growing cryptocurrency market are becoming clearer every year, and the processes are more transparent.

For beginners and not only, we have prepared a material in which we will explain what a cryptocurrency is, describe its advantages and disadvantages, what types there are, tell us about who nevertheless created the world's first cryptocurrency and why it is called that.

What is Cryptocurrency: Advantages and Disadvantages


Cryptocurrency is a digital form of money that allows people to transfer or exchange value in a digital environment. Simply put, it is a kind of electronic currency, the role of the payment system in which is the technology with which these same crypto-currencies work.

Cryptocurrency is the result of computer calculations. Electronic registers that store information about how many coins users have and where it is transferred. Cryptocurrency is stored on special electronic or cold wallets, or on Exchanges.

Advantages:

  • Decentralization. Most of the top cryptocurrencies are based on decentralization, with the help of which they cannot be controlled by regulators.
  • High transaction speed. Fast transactions are implemented precisely due to the fact that cryptocurrencies do not have intermediaries in the form of a banking system, but are processed by the power of computers or mining farms.
  • Facilitate the transfer of money across borders. Cryptocurrency can serve as an intermediate currency when transferring from one country to another, and then it is converted into local currency.

Disadvantages:

  • Ultra high volatility. If you follow the crypto-currency market, you could see that the prices of coins fluctuate greatly and the growth or fall can reach from 1% to 1% per day. You won't see this in the stock markets. For experienced traders, this is of course more a plus than a minus.
  • Anonymity. Many people claim that cryptocurrencies are anonymous, but let’s be honest – with transactions, there is still a digital trail by which governments or certain bodies can track people’s transactions.
  • Use for money laundering and illegal purchases. The item speaks for itself. Unfortunately, in recent years, you can buy anything from the prohibited list for cryptocurrency.

Types of cryptocurrency


The main types of cryptocurrencies are as follows:

  • Decentralized. The power and control over the network of these cryptocurrencies is distributed among users, and not concentrated in one hand. Bitcoin is one of the most decentralized coins. No individual or organization can voluntarily create new coins or decide how they are distributed or controlled. The creation and distribution of bitcoins is controlled by the Proof of work mechanism.
  • Pseudo-centralized. This type of cryptocurrency is most often controlled by a closed group of people who can block user accounts.
  • Stablecoins. Cryptocurrency whose price is pegged to fiat currency, such as the US dollar, gold, oil, etc. The brightest examples stablecoin - Tether и BUSD.

Who created the cryptocurrency


With the advent of the Internet, there have been periodic attempts to create a digital currency around the world. However, no one trusted these projects - and they did not receive popularity. They were too easy to fake.

The world's first cryptocurrency is considered Bitcoin. By the way, we have an article about the world's first cryptocurrency, which we recommend you read:

Bitcoin was able to solve this problem with the help of Blockchain technology, which is compared to a huge book containing records of what is happening with cryptocurrency. The main feature was that each bitcoin owner had an independent, but identical copy of this very book.

The entries in all books are true and identical. Neither banks, nor the government, nor the creator of the cryptocurrency can forge these records. In other words, there is no single controller in the blockchain, the system is controlled by many participants. Built on mathematical calculations, the system protects the digital currency from counterfeiting or hacking.

It is known that the world's first cryptocurrency appeared in 2009 and it was developed by a person or a group of people under the pseudonym Satoshi Nakamoto, but the real identity of the creator remains unknown to this day.

Bitcoin became the progenitor of a large number of cryptocurrencies. Some aim to surpass it, while others already have their own advantages and features that Bitcoin does not have.

Today, many blockchains allow users not only to exchange money, but also to run decentralized applications using smart contracts. Ethereum is the most striking example of such a blockchain.

Why is this type of assets called cryptocurrencies?


The term "cryptocurrency" is formed by a combination of the words cryptography and currency. To protect transactions, cryptocurrencies widely use cryptographic methods. Hence the name.

Cryptocurrency networks are based on a system of public key cryptography. It is she who ensures the safety of users during transactions.

In this system, the user has a public key and a private key. A private key is a huge number that cannot be guessed. Often it is even difficult to realize how big it is.

In the case of bitcoin, guessing the private key is like guessing the correct result of a coin toss 256 times in a row. Rather, the Earth will stop rotating than modern computers will have time to crack such a key.

In any case, as the name suggests, the private key must be kept secret. With it, you will generate a public key that you can safely share with anyone, since it is almost impossible to recover information about your private key based on it.

With the private key, you can also create digital signatures. It's like signing documents in real life. The main difference is that the validity of a signature is easily determined by comparing it with the corresponding public key. Thus, the user does not need to reveal his private key, but he can prove that he owns it.

If you want to spend your funds in cryptocurrency, you can only do so if you have the corresponding private key. When you make a transaction, you announce to everyone on the network that you are going to transfer funds. Information about the operation is contained in a message (transaction), which is signed and added to the cryptocurrency database (blockchain). As already mentioned, your private key is required to create a digital signature. And since the database is visible to all users, anyone can verify the validity of your transaction against this signature.

Similar articles


If you are a beginner, we can recommend that you also read our Articles:

Conclusion


Cryptocurrency is digital money based on blockchain technology. There is no single body, such as a central bank, that controls its output and value. Instead, it falls on the shoulders of blockchain users.

As many people know, the first cryptocurrency in the world was Bitcoin, which eventually set the trend for the creation of altcoins and tokens.

In this article, we analyzed: the definition of cryptocurrency, its advantages and disadvantages, its types, the principle of operation and who was the creator of the cryptocurrency.

Write in the comments if you use cryptocurrencies, which ones you think are promising, as well as which wallets you use and consider convenient for PC or mobile devices, there may have been any problems with certain wallets. Who will have difficulties in buying or selling, questions on creating wallets, you can write to the contacts provided below. We will definitely help and advise you!

We hope this article was helpful to you. All successful and profitable investments!

Our contacts

Admin Telegram:
Telegram News Channel:
Representative Telegram:
Chat in Telegram:

Комментарии (4)

  1. Lumin Yesterday, 22: 53

    Cryptocurrency is the future of HYIPs. Already, many projects work only with cryptocurrencies, and in the future, in my opinion, this trend will increase.

    A complaint
  2. n1kto253 26 August 2022 16: 12

    Thank you, it's always interesting to read your articles!

    A complaint
  3. Akimskate 18 August 2022 08: 05

    Thank you for the article!


    A complaint
  4. Managerruslan 12 August 2022 13: 12

    I constantly use Tether TRC, it is very similar to fiats. I loved Etherium and LTC from crypto, but prices jump so incomprehensibly there, I left the world of electronic coins for about six months

    A complaint

Что такое криптовалюта: просто о сложном

Что такое криптовалюта: просто о сложном

Криптовалюта уже стала полноправной частью финансового мира, которая привлекает своими перспективами не только частных инвесторов, но и крупные компании с многомиллиардными бюджетами.

Правила игры на быстрорастущем криптовалютном рынке с каждым годом становятся понятнее, а процессы прозрачнее.

Для новичков и не только подготовили материал, в котором объясним что такое криптовалюта, распишем её преимущества и недостатки, какие виды бывают, расскажем о том, кто же всё-таки создал первую в мире криптовалюту и почему она так называется.

Что такое криптовалюта: преимущества и недостатки


Криптовалюта – это цифровая форма денежных средств, которая позволяет людям передавать ценности или обмениваться ими в цифровой среде. Проще говоря – это разновидность электронной валюты, в роли платёжной системы у которых выступают технологии, при помощи которых работают эти самые криптовалюты.

Криптовалюта является результатом компьютерных вычислений. Электронные реестры, хранящие информацию о том, сколько у пользователей монет и куда её переводят. Криптовалюта хранится на специальных электронных или холодных кошельках, либо же на биржах.

Преимущества:

  • Децентрализация. В основе большинства ТОП-овых криптовалют лежит децентрализация, при помощи которой их нет возможности контролировать регуляторам.
  • Высокая скорость транзакций. Быстрые транзакции реализованы как раз-таки за счёт того, что у криптовалют нет посредников в виде банковской системы, а обрабатываются мощностями компьютеров или майнинг ферм.
  • Облегчение перевода денег через границы. Криптовалюта может служить промежуточной валютой при переводе из одной страны в другую, а далее она конвертируется в местную валюту.

Недостатки:

  • Сверхвысокая волатильность. Если вы следите за рынком криптовалют, то могли увидеть, что цены монет сильно колеблятся и в сутки рост или падение может достигать от 1% до 1 000%. На фондовых рынках такого вы не увидите. Для опытных трейдеров это конечно же больше плюс, чем минус.
  • Анонимность. Многие заявляяют об анонимности криптовалют, но будем честны – при транзакциях всё равно существует цифровой след, по которому правительства или определённые органы могут отслеживать транзакции людей.
  • Использование для отмывания денег и незаконных покупок. Пункт говорит сам за себя. К сожалению, за криптовалюту в последнее время можно купить всё что угодно из списка запрещённого.

Виды криптовалют


Основные виды криптовалют звучат следующим образом:

  • Децентрализованные. Власть и контроль над сетью этих криптовалют распределяются между пользователями, а не сосредоточены в одних руках. Одной из наиболее децентрализованных монет считается биткоин. Ни один человек или организация не может добровольно создавать новые монеты или решать, как они распространяются или контролируются. Создание и распространение биткоинов контролирует механизм Proof of work.
  • Псевдоцентрализованные. Данный вид криптовалют чаще всего контролируется закрытой группой людей, которая может блокировать счета пользователей.
  • Стейблкоины. Криптовалюта, цена которой привязана к фиатной валюте, например доллару США, золоту, нефти и т.п. Самые яркие примеры стейблкоинаTether и BUSD.

Кто создал криптовалюту


С появлением интернета по всему миру периодически предпринимались попытки создать цифровую валюту. Однако этим проектам никто не доверял – и популярности они не получали. Их было слишком легко подделать.

Первая в мире криптовалюта считается Bitcoin. К слову, у нас есть статья о первой в мире криптовалюте, с которой мы рекомендуем вам ознакомиться:

Биткоин смог решить эту проблему при помощи технологии Blockchain, которую сравнивают с огромной книгой, содержащей записи о том, что происходит с криптовалютой. Главной особенностью было то, что каждый владелец биткоина имел на руках самостоятельную, но идентичную копию этой самой книги.

Записи во всех книгах – правдивые и одинаковые. Ни банки, ни правительство, ни создатель криптовалюты не может подделать эти записи. Иными словами, в блокчейне нет единого контроллера, система управляется многими участниками. Построенная на математических вычислениях система защищает цифровую валюту от подделки или взлома.

Известно, что первая в мире криптовалюта появилась в 2009 году и она была разработана человеком или группой людей под псевдонимом Сатоши Накамото, однако настоящая личность создателя по сей день остаётся неизвестной.

Биткоин стал прародителем большого количества криптовалют. Одни нацелены превзойти его, а другие уже есть собственные преимущества и особенности, которых нет у биткоина.

На сегодняшний день многие блокчейны позволяют пользователям не только обмениваться денежными средствами, но и запускать децентрализованные приложения, используя смарт-контракты. Ethereum является самым ярким примером такого блокчейна.

Почему такой тип активов называют криптовалютами


Термин «криптовалюта» образован сочетанием слов криптография и валюта. Для защиты транзакций криптовалюты широко используют криптографические методы. Отсюда и название.

В основе криптовалютных сетей лежит система криптографии с открытым ключом. Именно она обеспечивает безопасность пользователей во время совершения транзакций.

В этой системе у пользователя есть публичный ключ и приватный ключ. Приватный ключ – это огромное число, которое невозможно угадать. Зачастую даже трудно осознать, насколько оно большое.

В случае с биткоином угадать приватный ключ – всё равно, что правильно угадать результат подбрасывания монеты 256 раз подряд. Скорее Земля перестанет вращаться, чем современные компьютеры успеют взломать такой ключ.

В любом случае, как следует из названия, приватный ключ нужно держать в секрете. С его помощью вы сгенерируете публичный ключ, который можно смело предоставлять кому угодно, поскольку на его основе практически невозможно восстановить информацию о вашем приватном ключе.

С помощью приватного ключа вы также можете создавать цифровые подписи. Это похоже на подписание документов в реальной жизни. Главное отличие состоит в том, что действительность подписи легко определяется путем её сравнения с соответствующим публичным ключом. Таким образом, пользователю не нужно раскрывать свой приватный ключ, но он может доказать факт владения им.

Если вы захотите потратить свои средства в криптовалюте, вы сможете это сделать только при наличии соответствующего приватного ключа. При совершении транзакции вы объявляете всем в сети, что собираетесь перевести средства. Информация об операции содержится в сообщении (транзакции), которое подписывается и добавляется в базу данных криптовалюты (блокчейн). Как уже говорилось, для создания цифровой подписи необходим ваш приватный ключ. А поскольку база данных видна всем пользователям, любой может проверить действительность вашей транзакции по этой подписи.

Похожие статьи


Если вы новичок, можем порекомендовать вам так же прочесть наши статьи:

Заключение


Криптовалюта – это цифровые деньги, основанные на технологии блокчейн. Нет единого органа, такого как центральный банк, который контролирует его выпуск и стоимость. Вместо этого это ложится на плечи пользователей блокчейна.

Как многим известно, первой в мире криптовалютой стал Bitcoin, который со временем задал тренд по созданию альткоинов и токенов.

В данной статье мы разобрали: определение криптовалюты, её преимущества и недостатки, её виды, принцип работы и кто был создателем криптовалюты.

Напишите в комментариях пользуетесь ли вы криптовалютами, какие счаитаете перспективными из них, а также какими кошельками пользуетесь и считаете удобными для ПК или мобильных устройств, возможно были какие-либо проблемы с определенными кошельками. У кого будут сложности в покупке или продаже, вопросы по созданию кошельков, можете писать по контактам, которые предоставлены ниже. Обязательно вам поможем и проконсультируем!

Надеемся, что статья была для вас полезна. Всем удачных и прибыльных инвестиций!

Наши контакты

Admin Telegram:
Новостной канал в Telegram:
Representative Telegram:
Чат в Telegram:
Мы ВКонтакте:

Комментарии (3)

  1. n1kto253 26 августа 2022 16:12

    Благодарю, всегда интересно читать ваши статьи!

    Жалоба
  2. akimskate 18 августа 2022 08:05

    Спасибо за статью!


    Жалоба
  3. Managerruslan 12 августа 2022 13:12

    Постоянно пользуюсь Tether TRC, она очень напоминает фиаты. Из крипты любил Etherium и LTC, но там так непонятно скачут цены, уже около полугода ушёл из мира электронных монет

    Жалоба